Month: May 2010

  • The Jewish-Arab Peace Song (w/ English subtitles)

    PERFORMERS (in order of appearance):
    Israeli Jews:
    Leah Shabat
    Shlomo Gronich
    Zehavah Ben
    Eli Luzon

    Palestinians:
    Sahmir Shukri
    Nivine Jaabri
    Elias Julianos
    Lubna Salame

    TRANSLITERATION OF SONG
    (Hebrew)
    yesh beneynu hiburim
    she’horeynu lo halmu
    yesh beneynu diburim
    she’ad koh lo nishme’u.

    anahnu kan bishvil koolam
    anahnu gesher ve’soolam
    bishvil mi she’holem
    bishvil mi she’halam.

    ve’od be’hayeynu
    ve’od be’yameynu
    nashir be’koleynu:

    HEVENU SHALOM ALEINU…

    (Arabic)
    idak lou yib’a idi
    imanak wil’ahlam
    minamar dinya jdidi
    danya mahbi wa’salam

    wilama ‘niya titsafa
    kool inas biyib’ku nas
    minsir eylet hub
    eyli tishrab min kas.

    min kas i’salam
    min kas i’salam
    kas i’salam:

    MA ANA AJMAL MIN SALAM…

    (Hebrew)
    ken, horeynu kvar akhlu
    boser ad etmol shilshom
    akh shineynu titpal’u
    lo tikhena od hayom.

    (Arabic)
    sawiyeh minwahed al’kaloob
    sawiyeh minawer al’kool
    ma awlad i’salam
    ma awlad al-ahlam

    (Arabic and Hebrew)
    min kas i’salam ve’od be’hayeynu
    min kas i’salam ve’od be’yameynu
    kas i’salam nashir be’koleynu

    Hevenu Shalom Aleinu…
    Ma Ana Ajmal Min Salam…

  • An Afternoon in the life of Kristenmomof3

    Sunday we had a lot of fun. We went and had a picnic and a lot of fun. Here are two videos about it and some pictures. I hope you enjoy them.


    Eating

    Then “playing” with the “animals :)

    There are many more pictures. If you want to see them check out my husband’s blog. He made a video with them.

  • The Road Not Taken

    Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
    And sorry I could not travel both
    And be one traveler, long I stood
    And looked down one as far as I could
    To where it bent in the undergrowth;
     
    Then took the other, as just as fair,
    And having perhaps the better claim
    Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
    Though as for that, the passing there
    Had worn them really about the same,
     
    And both that morning equally lay
    In leaves no step had trodden black.
    Oh, I marked the first for another day!
    Yet knowing how way leads on to way
    I doubted if I should ever come back.
     
    I shall be telling this with a sigh
    Somewhere ages and ages hence:
    Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,
    I took the one less traveled by,
    And that has made all the difference.
  • Rate a Church

    There is this great website ChurchRater

    Every Sunday close to 350,000 churches open their doors to the public. How do you know what you’re walking into? What will the pastor be talking about? What kind of people attend?

    ChurchRater lets you read what others say about the church and rate your own experience. ChurchRater lets you talk back after sitting through a sermon. ChurchRater lets you…  find a church that fits.

    I really like this website.

    What do you think?

  • One Day

    First acoustic and then original

  • The Three Little Wolves and the Big Bad Pig

    This is a play that was done by my daughter’s class.
    I hope you enjoy it. It is captioned for the hearing impaired and also for the fact that at times children can be hard to understand :)

  • Alyssa Lies

    My little girl met a new friend
    Just the other day
    On the playground at school
    Between the tires and the swings
    But she came home with tear-filled eyes
    And she said to me “Daddy, Alyssa Lies”

    I just brushed it off at first
    Cause I didn’t know how much my little girl had been hurt
    Or the things she had seen
    I wasn’t ready when I said you can tell me
    And she said

    Alyssa Lies
    To the classroom
    Alyssa lies
    Everyday at school
    Alyssa lies
    To the teacher
    As she tries to cover every bruise

    My little girl laid her head down
    That night to go to sleep
    As I stepped out the room I heard her say
    A prayer so soft and sweet
    God bless my mom and my dad
    And my new friend Alyssa
    I know she needs it bad

    Alyssa Lies
    To the classroom
    Alyssa lies
    Everyday at school
    Alyssa lies
    To the teacher
    As she tries to cover every bruise

    I had the worst night of sleep in years
    As I tried to think of a way to calm her fears
    I knew just what it was I had to do
    But when we got to school on Monday I heard the news

    My little girl asked me why everybody looked so sad
    The lump in my throat grew bigger
    With every question that she asked
    Until I felt the tears run down my face
    And I told her that Alyssa wouldn’t be at school today

    She doesn’t lie
    In the classroom
    She doesn’t lie
    Anymore at school
    Alyssa lies
    With Jesus
    Because there’s nothing anyone would do

    Alyssa Lies
    To the classroom
    Alyssa lies
    Everyday at school
    Alyssa lies
    To the teacher
    As she tries to cover every bruise

    Tears filled my eyes,
    When my little girl asked me why Alyssa lies

    Daddy tell me why
    Alyssa lies

  • Dog sitting

    We are babysitting my aunt’s dog. She and my uncle went to Ocean City for vacation. They didn’t take princess along. Princess is staying at our house. She is a 10 year old Shih Tzu.

    Here are a few pictures of the cutie……

    Our guinea pig is not a big fan of her but the children are enjoying her being around.

  • you wont guess what I just did.

    I just rescued 3 baby bunnies.

    My cousin was mowing the yard and came across the nest. I looked up to see if the mommy would still take care of them if we moved them and then put them back. It said Rabbits dont care if you hold their young, they will still take care of them.

    So I picked them up and held them until he was done mowing around there and then put them back.

    Here they are….

    Aren’t they cute!!!!