October 28, 2011

  • Snow in October

    Snow in October in Pennsylvania, who would have thought. I do not remember a time before that snow has come that early but that is what the forecasters are predicting for tomorrow. They say 6-10 inches of snow tomorrow. Heavy wet snow. They say it could bring down electric lines and trees because of the way that the snow will be. It is really interesting listening to the weatherman say 6-10inches of snow in October. Well, I guess we will see as the day goes on tomorrow as it is expected between 2am and 10pm. I plan on taking picture because if we get 10 inches of snow in October that will definitely be an event to remember.

Comments (4)

  • I saw this on the news.  I wouldn’t want to be back east, I definitely feel for you guys!

  • I remember being in college and getting about 10 inches on October 5th.  I also remember going trick or treating in a blizzard.

  • Ooh…I be cold just thinking about this! Stay warm and safe!
    The earliest I’ve seen snow in a place I lived was October 15. I’ve seen some Halloween snows. And one time, in Denver, it snowed on Mother’s Day.

    Hey, please throw a snowball at somebody for me, would you? I don’t care who. Just anyone.
    HUGS!

  • Be safe, be warm, and send me pictures! 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *