November 25, 2008

  • Laminin

    What are your thoughts?

    (Sorry for my deaf friends, I was not able to find this in a CC version….I listened to it on loud…..I will continue to look for a transcript)…. Here is what I can provide….
    He (Louie) was talking about how inconceivably BIG our God is … how He spoke the universe into being … how He breathes stars out of His mouth that are huge raging balls of fire … etc. etc.

    Then He went on to speak of how this star-breathing, universe creating God ALSO knitted our human bodies together with amazing detail and wonder.

    Louie went on to talk about how we can trust that the God who created all this, also has the power to hold it all together when things seem to be falling apart… how our loving Creator is also our sustainer.

    he started talking about laminins.

    Here is how wikipedia describes them: “Laminins are a
    family of proteins that are an integral part of the structural scaffolding of
    basement membranes in almost every animal tissue.” You see … laminins are literally what hold us together … LITERALLY. They are cell adhesion molecules. They are what holds one cell of our bodies to the next cell. Without them, we would literally fall apart.

    Then the pictures of Laminin

    The ‘glue’ that holds us together … ALL of us … is in the shape of the
    cross.

Comments (4)

  • I just heard about this a few weeks ago…. amazing, isn’t it?  Our God is so incredible.  BTW, we attend a Calvary Chapel in Oklahoma!  Love it!  God bless, hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  • @TwoCor517 - That is cool that you go to a Calvary Chapel in Oklahoma. I love Calvary Chapel. Great Verse by Verse preaching of the word of God.

    YOu have a wonderful Thanksgiving too

  • Yep ~ I saw this a few months ago – IT IS MIND BLOWING AND AWESOME!!!!!!  Man, God is soooooo amazing!!!  Have a wonderful day when you awake my dear!

  • I did a post on it, I think it was last year.  When I watched that video the first time my jaw about dropped.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *