August 28, 2010

  • Don’t Tell Me

    Song is Dont tell me who to love by Ray Boltz

    The year was 1966 and they were wearing their wedding bands
    She was black and he was white and some people didn’t understand
    The judge said that’s not legal, the preacher called it a sin
    But they couldn’t stop them cause he loved her and she loved him

    CHORUS
    Don’t tell me who to love, don’t tell me who to kiss
    Don’t tell me that there’s something wrong because I feel like this
    I know what’s in my heart, and that should be enough
    Don’t tell me, don’t tell me no, don’t tell me who to love

    VERSE TWO
    Maybe you’re in love today and you’ve been making wedding plans
    But there is someone in your way shouting things cause they don’t understand
    The judge says that’s not legal, the preacher calls it a sin
    Oh we just remember they were wrong before and they’re wrong again

    REPEAT CHORUS

    BRIDGE
    Now there always will be hatred and voices that condemn
    Oh but I believe that true love is gonna make it in the end

    REPEAT CHORUS (fade)

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *