September 18, 2012

  • Interesting day – Car Hits School

    Tuesday was an interesting day. Today I got a phone call I never thought I would receive….. A car hit my children’s school. In the early afternoon (around 1pm) a vehicle struck the side of the school building. The vehicle hit the side of the school, near the first and second grade entrance.

    Emergency responders and the Township Police were called to the scene and on site within minutes of the incident. The two passenger children and driver were attended to by emergency responders then taken to the hospital for medical evaluations. At this point I do not know how bad their injuries are.

    The school called everyone know let us all know that our children in the building were safe and ok and that none of the children inside the building were injured. 

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *